Set Of 4 Roald Dahl ‘Phizz-Whizzing’ Matilda Collectible Plates

£10.99

Invite the characters of Roald Dahl’s marvellous story to afternoon tea, served on these gorgeous fine china cake plates

Fine China Side Plates with Real Gold Detailing, 20.5 cm – White/Gold

Out of stock

Categories: ,

FROM THE MANUFACTURER:

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

Roald Dahl ‘Phizz-Whizzing’ MATILDA Fine China Character Plates with Decorative Real Gold Details

Each 20.5 cm plate is decorated with a spirited quote and unique illustration lifted straight from the pages of Roald Dahl’s marvellous novel.

Bewitching sophisticated afternoon tea with a gleam of magic, the plates celebrate sweet little Matilda and her magical world of Thomas Hardy and telekinesis, adventures, mischief, Great Expectations and ghastly headmistresses. For fans of Roald Dahl’s Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, there’s even a matching set, following the curious Charlie Bucket.

The most ordinary of delights, like a good cup of tea or a huge wedge of chocolate cake, takes on extraordinarily magical properties when these enchanting afternoon tea plates is involved.

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

Entwining magic and luxury in one beautiful collectable, these lovely plates are an exquisite addition to the MATILDA ‘Gold’ Collection. Perfectly capturing Roald Dahl’s heartwarming novel and its precocious little heroine, each plate is made from fine china with precious, real gold detailing. Rekindle the magic of Roald Dahl by pairing the set with the matching teacups, for a stunning gift and a true collectable for the avid fan.

  • Set of 4 illustrated plates
  • Size of each plate: 20.5 x 1.5 cm (8 x ½ inches)
  • Gold detailing
  • Giftboxed
  • Handwash only

Extraordinary Features:

 

A MAGICAL COLLECTABLE:

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

Modern with just a whisper of magic, these gilded plates are a sophisticated way of showing your love of Roald Dahl’s wonderful stories. Each features a different quoted illustration by Quentin Blake, Roald Dahl’s principle illustrator, giving them tremendous collectable value.

 

A FINE GIFT SET:

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

Gleaming with gold brilliance and packaged in a stunning illustrated gift box, these plates are a truly incredible gift, especially for those extra-special teachers, tutors and lesson helpers who always believed that no book was too large, and no reader too small.

FOUR ORIGINAL STORYBOOK ILLUSTRATIONS:

“Eat! Eat! Eat!”

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

Triumph over the tyrannical Miss Trunchbull, and channel your inner Bruce Bogtrotter for your next chunky of gooey chocolate cake or fluffy Victoria sponge. There’ll be no guilt here!

“Words Went Off Like Fireworks”

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

Recall the scene where Matilda discovers her magical powers for the very first time, and everyday snacks, cakes, and biscuits are transformed into extraordinary treats, when eaten on these gold-flecked plates.

“You Must Be Hungry”

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

Share another cup of tea and something delicious with sweet little Matilda and the endearing Miss Honey. Don’t forget to pair the plates with the matching MATILDA tea cup and saucer (5233708), for a beautiful afternoon tea set.

“A Fierce Tyrannical Monster”

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

When faced with the ghastly Miss Trunchbull, remember all the lovely teachers there are in the world, and venture further into Roald Dahl’s big, marvellous imagination with every mouthful.

The Roald Dahl MATILDA Gold Decal Collection:

Set Of 4 Roald Dahl 'Phizz-Whizzing' Matilda Collectible Plates

 

Roald Dahl’s little six-year-old genius knows that a good reading experience starts in a cosy armchair and ends up somewhere else. Follow Matilda through Roald Dahl’s imagination and, most importantly, make sure you have enough provisions for the journey, with a little help from Creative Tops’ collection of MATILDA eating and drinking products.

For the adults still captivated by Roald Dahl, there’s an enchanting collection of tea sets, afternoon tea plates, and tea towels that glimmer with real gold elements, to bewitch ordinary day to day tasks with a little magic.